delayed...end of Jan post?

monday: phlegm has been horrible (and i can say that throughout the week it has remained bad). like at this point it has moved on from being an illness to just me having a nasal backdrip. and idk if it is because it is a humid tropical country but i seem to only get it in singapore - in the netherlands i realised i never had this and omg i really want THAT. anyways my dinner ended up being macdonalds on monday because i was out of time to get food in between my class and the class im a teaching assistant for. and my prof (for the one im the assistant) wanted to reschedule class (as per the school guideline) onto saturday 14th feb at 7pm. for very obvious reasons that was never gonna work out and i think even though i suggested to him that we should move it to an earlier part in the day since the lessons from before 3.30 on the actual monday with classes are not cancelled, he relented and said he will upload videos (which, because he didn't know how recordings work, had him picking his nose and having his legs on the table at multiple points in the middle of the video was he was having a break...but im p sure he edited that out bcuz i dont remember it from when i saw it lol maybe i'll go have a rewatch)

tuesday: finally, after god knows how long, went back to parklane caifan. i feel like the choices are lesser now at 1pm compared to before i went exchange, but then again its still so affordable wdym under 4sgd in the city centre bruh. anyways then went to connex and just studied...i mean yapped and watched youtube lol and i forgot there was homework (that is actually voluntary) for the warehousing class in the afternoon. then at night i somehow got into the world of movie reviews (in particular, puss in boots the last wish, zootopia 1 and 2, and interstellar). and i think a summation of it is just to live in the present and appreciate your surroundings and be conscious that every moment you live now will be a memory the next instant, because you only have one chance to experience each moment. and i think that really resonated with me bcuz i realised that yes i did lose a fuck ton of pics on exchange, but realistically how much of the exhibits in museums would i remember if all i did was breeze through it in 5 hours instead of slowly stopping and analysing each section/artefact/painting (even though i admit in greece and paris at some point the archaeological museum/louvre just made me speedrun the last hour)? and how much of the scenery in, say greece or morocco or switzerland (my 3 faves), would i remember if i wasn't admiring the snow-capped mountain peaks in freaking september, or the island views of santorini from the absolutely tiring but fun walking for 2 days? not much tbh, so just live in the present. take it in, soak it in, breathe it in. embrace it, by yourself or with whoever u r travelling with!

oh and btw if anyone is wondering yes those four movies are great movies

wednesday: went for softball open training! i mean im technically just there for the lolz but its fun to see how my batch of exco just randomly came back for the lolz too (i didnt even know they were coming to crash practice lol) but yeah it was nice to just chill around and just feed into me enjoying my last semester. and i realised afterwards also that i am lowkey fucked for my graduation bcuz i was supposed to clear 3 non-credit seminars over the past 2 years, and there is only 2 (usually) per sem and the first one this sem is already passed and i needed to take both this sem to clear (to be fair, i completely missed one in y3s1 and i wasn't interested in the other, i signed up for one in y3s2 and didnt for the other bcuz i had other commitments, and i was overseas in y4s1). but yeah gotta work it out now...somehow...

(at this point steve decided to take a two month break from diarying because his soul just wasn't in place but it got guided back into where it should be so on the 24th of March he decided to resume writing)

had a little bit of a crashout because of all the graduation shit that happened where I had to kinda fix the fact that i didn't attend a non-credit seminar because of the hectic hustle bustle upon coming back from exchange and the entire schedule got flipped upside down, but eventually i reached a compromise with the admin team so...yeah i guess i can still grad on time? hopefully nothing else goes wrong....

also since my parents decided to magically disappear i decided to invite people over to my place that weekend to play mahjong...but in the end bcuz half the people didnt know how to play me n the korean oppa just ended up teaching those who didn't how to play, how to play. and of course, in good fashion i had wingstop two days in a row. and this is when i remember that someone spilled a large cup of ranch sauce on the carpet in the study room after friday training. absolutely hilarious ngl icb i witnessed that shit

it was also damn funny to see how people just would be willing to come and stir shit (for the right reasons) but if anything i'd say that looking back, february and march definitely had more shit stored. and boy i am so fucking thankful it doesn't directly involve me because u would not see my luscious hair otherwise

- steve, who is really just clearing backlog while listening to cigarettes after sex

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

last week of march recap

present mind

i need to stop being so lazy.