February in the two six

i don't know why i did not go for baseball on the first sunday of february because so much funny shit happened...and they all got caught on tape doing unspeakable things on the field god i wish i was there to see it in person

but let me just recap what happened in february: 

- finally meeting my capstone client because the first 3 weeks were just goofing around and then we realised that his brand image and goals do not exactly align with the way his instagram and tiktok and website are presented...every subsequent after that was basically just another round of lessons and brainstorming and i really came and grew to love my capstone group more because they are really such nice and sweet people and funny asf too...like they just say the most unhinged stuff sometimes and i really love them (though i think that my honesty of openly admitting that i really enjoy their company did come off as performative at the start but im the kind of person that doesn't lie about these kinda things...but i think they slowly came to realise that i was being honest? hopefully!) but this mod really reminded me of that mod before exchange when i had to basically draft out an entire sustainable contract with green clauses because it really is just trying to identify pain points, emphatise with customer, ideate to solve client problems/pain points and try to reach their objective (of expanding into Singapore) and it is so painful i swear because sometimes it is so difficult to find them as well given they are not in the same country and the consultant in singapore is also not like...always free obviously

- starting to realise that i am a burden in the warehousing project because why tf do i have to code when it was not stated as a pre-requisite and for context my coding knowledge stops dead in the tracks of microsoft excel. not excellent. also the professor has random errors in his slides and it is freaking annoying trying to figure out what exactly is the error and i swear he is just reading off the slides i can really just self study (and by extension this is a lot of my mods this semester...most of it tbf). towards the end of the month there was a midterm that was...actually surprisingly easy i had my cheat sheet at font size 5 arial font with all the equations there because i thought they were going to be tested...in the end they were not and i fucked my eye degree for nothing lmao but it is a throwback to font size 5 cheatsheets ngl...fun times! and it was actually a p easy paper so idk if the differentiator is the project, the final exam, or both? oh wells results will come out in march

- the organising sustainable innovation class: honestly idk what im learning here. this mod is hosted by two profs and i swear they both could retire and one is a german who speaks like a german JA like im actually not kidding the german accent is still inside of him even though he has lived in singapore since the early 2000s and has a sg-chinese wife. lol. then the other prof is (im not kidding) an unc who loves to make dad jokes and likes to tell his grandfather stories especially of when he is a customer at whatever restaurant or airplane or shop and he finds it funny that some random stuff goes down. nothing much happens in this class to be honest. 

- sustainability mgmt governance class: holy fk i hate this prof. he trauma dumps on us. look, i get that there is only 16 of us in the class. and that it is supposed to be an inclusive class. but omg i swear a part of it is because i have learned most of the things before in other classes (be it in college or in earlier semester in smu or on exchange) and i think that he just speaks so dryly. and the worst part? he lets us off LATE. which means im freaking late for softball. RANCID. bruh it gets on my nerves man. i legit cba atp. but anyways i think it is just a part of the process bah i just come to class to show face and i try to write in the discussion forum after class (where less than 6 people write per week) bruh thats just how dissociated we are. like he is dedicated to teaching but the way he conveys himself i feel like he is like also...a bit unsure of the concepts LOL idek UGH

- other random things happened too: i ate 1kg of mala BY MYSELF i mean it is nowhere near zermatt neo levels but this is what happens when u r just hungry. and anyways support local! by spending 45 bucks on mala i guess HAHAHAH holy. continued to be irked by the behaviour of a certain person whose name shall not be said (yes i am channeling harry potter yes he is that bad yes i lowkey want to vomit because he does not have any remorse for his actions to...whatever things he fucked up and over in the past). i mean i guess it is true that perhaps the higher ur iq the lower ur eq like there is an inverse relationship there. so i guess i was actually fking smart last time and had no eq because i know for a fact my eq was dogwater terrible before college but i think it has gotten better though i sacrificed my iq for it which i honestly dont mind because idw to be some stuck up prick or weird ass wanker in uni lmao. had random lunch sessions with abby and elgin where i basically ate lunch and watched them study while i just sat there watching youtube lmao. that is how offline i have been this semester

other random things that happened are finding out how many exchange people actually joined softball? lowkey sad this random american who is pretty good didnt join but i think it has been a very long time since so many exchange people joined and i guess it is a good thing that they did because wow it is so much more fun now. i also got on base THREE consecutive times in baseball and i also got my first hit (yay!) BUT at the cost of jamming my hand so bad i felt the impact for the entirety of the next week. i am framing up that shot of me getting bat on ball on my wall if i get a board next time. lol

also the last time i got on base i then had to run from first base to home base. and something about the fact that i barely get a chance to have to full send three bases meant that i was taking a very weird contour line around the base and i had to slow down to avoid crashing into the fence and that also meant i had to slide to avoid the catcher in case he caught the ball (and upon watching the tape i found out that he missed the ball, and i probably would still have been safe without sliding). and then the best part? THE RUN DIDNT COUNT BECAUSE THE LIGHTNING ALERT CAME ON SO THAT INNING NEVER FINISHED SO I SLID AND HUSTLED FOR....THE AURA ON VIDEO? i mean i guess i can say i ran 3 bases off one at-bat so yeah we take those. 

ALSO omg i went to club on valentines. and so much shit happened. first, i had 3 glasses of wine before going for pre-drinks (so i had pre's to the pre's). then i took a pretty strong vodka mix and half a bottle of soju at the pre's. so i was already tipsy and feeling something and then we went to zouk. and then when we went inside i got split up with my friends and their friends so it was just me and two dudes. and one of them is indian. and he decided to pick a fight with another indian in the club and they nearly started throwing hands. so me and the other guy and the other indian's friends had to try to separate them and omg i was like asking a random guy eh bro sorry ah but what happened dyk? and he said no and i was like FUCK. like ffs man. and then after that apparently another indian guy requested his instagram because they wanted to fight outside or smth over idek what. then i thought i saw some smu batchmates i knew but it was a brief glance so i couldnt confirm. then i saw someone in the same class i was the teaching assistant for and like its this damn tall girl and...how often do u see girls above 1.8m LOL (basically 6ft tall). so i just approached her and we just started talking and then i got intro'ed to her friend group. and btw all this happened because the two guys just suddenly disappeared without telling me anything. so i spent the rest of the night w her and her friend(s) and we basically left the club to sit outside at 2.30 because she was feeling a bit nauseated. anyways the music was great (mainly house and occasions of electropop but also a bit of techno and hardstyle in the middle). to add on to this, i started to talk to this girl (basically that tall girl's friend) and we were like talking and stuff and then when everyone decided to pack it up i went back to near her place to just chill until the first train was running because it was too expensive to grab back home by myself (no one stayed near me). and then we just talked and...tldr because this is messy but basically i told her i liked her and asked her if she wanted to go out and she said yeah sure but then apparently when we went out 5 days after she thought that i knew that there was nth serious in between us because she had j broken up and she was rly busy (which ik for a fact are both true) but welp gg there goes the heart again (tbf this is nothing it cld have been much worse). but yeah i guess alcohol does weird things to ur memory so we both thought different things and yeah we r still friends so yay! 

and then obviously we have chinese new year so basically another year of meeting my dysfunctional dad side lol and im damn annoyed everytime there is no hotpot. ugh. but yeah its the same old traditional food and there was, again, nothing special. played a bit more no stakes mahjong to limit test so yeah i guess that was all? lol

yeah februrary felt like it passed by really fast and there are definitely things im missing but yeah it sucks that i just did not find the motivation to diary because i was too busy with youtubing and esports and sports and hanging out with friends and school...sighs

- steve :)

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

last week of march recap

present mind

i need to stop being so lazy.